niomomni.blogg.se

How to use virtual audio cable with spotify
How to use virtual audio cable with spotify












This issue could also be the other way around where an app will have a different output selected but still output to the default device, I’m not sure why but answers would be appreciated. Like I said previously one problem that forces me to set the line 1 as the default output device is because Windows 10 can’t exactly remember correctly which app is outputting on which device. Line 3: Misc output mirrored as input into my headphone.Line 2: Discord output mirrored as input into my headphone.Line 1: Main output mirrored as input into my headphone.Line 1: Main output (default output device).

how to use virtual audio cable with spotify

Each output line automatically inputs the sound into a virtual input too, that way you can listen to it. To complete the audio setup I also need to output those lines to something and that something is my headphones. Ideally I would’ve have set one line specifically for gaming, but Windows 10 being what it is (and standards being what they are) it ain’t going to work like that. I also have a third line for miscellaneous things and a fourth that I’m not using.

how to use virtual audio cable with spotify

I have the main line for gameplay, my Discord line to record people I’m talking to. Each line will be setup to receive audio from certain apps depending on the usage you want. Open the Virtual Audio Control Panel as an admin (always) and setup the desired number of lines. You can use the trial version, buy it or use an alternative virtual cable driver, this is all up to you. OBS and ShadowPlay usually record that default device, this is something we’ll have to change. That default device is usually your headphones or your speakers.

how to use virtual audio cable with spotify

Windows, your web browser and the game’s audio will play through the default device. Recording gameplay with audio usually includes all the system audio and this can be a problem. Streaming and recording video games is something I’ve been into, casually, for years (since 2006).














How to use virtual audio cable with spotify